The eighth renewal of the Travelers Curling Club Championship which features 28 teams from across Canada chasing an elusive national title, began Monday at the Kelowna Curling Club.

The week-long competition offers an elite national championship experience to Canada’s best club curling teams. All 14 of Curling Canada’s Member Associations (10 provinces, three territories and Northern Ontario) are represented in both genders. The teams will play a round-robin draw leading to the playoffs Friday and Saturday, Nov. 25 and 26.

Last season, Lisa Jackson and her team from the Cornwall Curling Club won the women’s event for PEI.  On the men’s side, it was Andrew Symonds and his team from the St. John’s Curling Club that won the championship for Newfoundland Labrador.  From The Hack recently caught up with Andrew Symonds to discuss his experience at last season’s Traveler’s Curling Club Championship and what teams can expect while at this national competition:



I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )
Stay updated on the world of curling through our Weekly Curling Report with updates, results, interviews and special features.
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.
Travelers Curling Club Championships